logo The Orchestra Events recordings book Merchandise Playlist end
1

Wellington International Ukulele Orchestra and the amazing James Hill
New Zealand Tour - Summer 2013

This once in a lifetime event* pairs homegrown music-comedy juggernaut The Wellington International Ukulele Orchestra with “the best ukulele soloist in the world” James Hill in an unforgettable summer double bill of ukulele magic to delight audiences of all ages. Tickets are on sale now. Book early to secure the best seats! Group discounts are available.
(*If you only see it once!)

Dates & Venues:

Auckland

Friday 15th February, 8pm
Saturday 16th February, 3pm & 8pm

Q Theatre
Book here

Hamilton

Hamilton Gardens Arts Festival (with special guests)
Sunday 17th February

The Rhododendron Lawn, 7.00pm
Book here

Whanganui

Thursday 21st February

Royal Wanganui Opera House

Book here

 

Hastings

Friday 22nd February
Hawkes Bay Opera House
Book here

Wellington

Sunday 24th February
Hunter Lounge - Student Union Building, Victoria University (All ages, GA – limited seating available, Doors open 6.30pm, show 7.30pm) (Please note venue change!)
Book here

 

Christchurch

Tuesday 5th March

Aurora Centre for the Performing Arts
Burnside High School
Book here

Queenstown

Thursday 7th March

Queenstown Memorial Centre
Book here

Invercargill

Friday 8th March

Civic Theatre
Book here

Dunedin

Saturday 9th March

Regent Theatre
Book here

Oamaru

Sunday 10th March

Oamaru Opera House
as part of the Oamaru Ukulele Festival
Book here

Extra Special Info:

All shows start at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated.

Merchandise will be available to buy at the shows. The WIUO and James Hill will be available for signings after the shows (conditions dependent).

All tickets are subject to the conditions of the relevant ticketing agencies.

Visit www.ukulelejames.com for more about James Hill.

Watch James Hill's incredible reworking of Michael Jackson’s Billie Jean.

Meet the Wellington International Ukulele Orchestra

 

tour dates and venues